Hotel Bauer Il Palazzo Venice

. Book your Venice luxury hotel

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 43 guests out of 45

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4.7
    • Aspect and property quality 4.7
    • Room cleanliness 4.8
    • Room comfort 4.3
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 4.9
  • Service offered 4.6
    • Quality of the service and treatment 4.6
    • Professionalism of employees 4.6
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 4.6
    • Quality of breakfast 4.5
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 4.3
    • Property pictures 4
    • Room pictures 4
    • Available services 4.2
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 4.8

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (1) 4.7
  • Couple (41) 4.6
  • Couple with children (2) 4.6
  • Business traveller (0) -
  • Group (1) 4.3
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 20 May 2016
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Il était annoncé un personnel parlant Français or nous n'en n'avons rencontré que très peu, rendant les échanges très difficiles.
    Le personnel de l'accueil est froid, peu chaleureux et se permet des commentaires en Italien pensant que nous ne les comprendrions pas.
    Ce n'est pas parce que nous souhaitons nous exprimer en Français que nous nous ne comprenons aucun mot d'Italien !
    On est très loin du standard des 5 étoiles Français.
    Ces commentaires seront reportés sur Tripadvisor (Lord of Blackwwod)

    Daniel MOTTE (France)Couple
  • 16 May 2016
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Hubert Peter Viti (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 21 February 2016
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 15 October 2014
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Although given an upgrade we did not like the decoration of the room and the wonderful, charming female receptionist went out of her way to find us a room we really loved. Terrific breakfast.

    Margaret Hayhoe (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 14 October 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    L'amabilité du personnel est exceptionnelle; le service est impeccable et la situation géographique offre une vue merveilleuse sur la Salute et le Grand Canal.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 13 May 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Avoir une restauration intermédiaire entre le restaurant gastronomique et le bar.Celui ci est d'un coût trop élevé pour ce qui est à la carte.

    Michel CHARRANCE (France)Couple
  • 7 May 2014
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Angnehmes stilvolles Ambiente

    Harald Wunderle (Germany)Couple
  • 5 May 2014
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Peter Kittnar (Germany)Couple
  • 3 January 2014
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Guenter Rathammer (Austria)Couple
  • 5 November 2013
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple with children
  • 29 September 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    The staff were very helpful in providing a table and an extra lamp for a work-desk.
    It would be better if the hotel had tea/coffee making facilities in the room, and ironing board/iron to freshen clothes that have been packed.
    Delighted with our stay. The gardens accessible over the canal were a real bonus.

    Anonymous (Australia)Couple
  • 22 September 2013
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Clive Hooke (Australia)Couple
  • 8 September 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Truly 5 star. Everything was wonderful. Canal suite is the best. You can walk everywhere. Will stay there again when visiting Venetia

    Ben Walley (United States)Couple
  • 16 August 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    What a wonderful place. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple
  • 21 July 2013
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Room was sold as having full front view of the Grand Canal, but the view was severely restricted between two buildings, as the part of the building where the room is located is recessed at least 40 metres from the water front.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 9 July 2013
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Kim Pollock (United States)Single traveller
  • 5 July 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    We had three wonderful days in Venice, we were there to celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary and would like to thank Michele and all the staff for making our staff so special. We shall definitely be coming back and plan to bring my daughter and grand daughter. Thank you again.

    Chris Davies (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 6 May 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Awesome, more private and better than the Danieli.

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple
  • 3 May 2013
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Das Hotel gehört saniert. Vor allem im Aussenbereich. Die Sessel im Früchstücksraum erinnern an einen Campingplatz. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.

    Regina Scheiflinger (Austria)Couple
  • 18 April 2013
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Lars Westerberg (Sweden)Couple
  • 5 March 2013
    3.7 / 5 Good

    L'hotel aurait besoin d'être rénové

    le niveau du petit déjeuner est insuffisant (choix et qualité des produits)

    Bertrand DORE (France)Couple
  • 22 January 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Daniel Grosch (Germany)Couple
  • 8 January 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Alain Fauville (Belgium)Couple
  • 17 October 2012
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Gail schaffner (United States)Couple
  • 29 November 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 5 November 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Personnel stylé et très aimable, conseil de restaurants excellents

    Michele Goldine (Belgium)Couple
  • 12 September 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    James Eide (United States)Couple
  • 1 May 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    GIUSEPPE SPAGNOLI (Estonia)Couple
  • 19 April 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    We have stayed at the Bauer Il Palazzo a number of times and each time has been delightful . The staff are extremely considerate, courteous and helpful. The room is most comfortable and spacious with wonderful views and the food is delicious , well presented and well served.
    We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as outstanding in its welcome and attention to the comfort of the guests.

    Judy Edwards (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 8 March 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 3 October 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 21 September 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    VERY BIG COMPLAIN IS THE AIRPORT TO HOTEL WATERTAXI PRICE ON THE 16TH SEP.EURO 229,=
    ON SUNDAY FROM HOTEL BAUER TO THE AIRPORT ONLY EURO 100,=
    THE DIFFERENCE IS ABNORMAL FOR ONLY WHAT..........????????PLS EXPLAIN BUT YOU CANNOT
    I CLAIM BACK 129,= EUROS
    PLS REVERT IN MY MAIL
    SALUTI
    RAYMOND LAMPE

    Raymond Lampe (Netherlands)Group
  • 17 June 2009
    3.8 / 5 Good

    I thought the hotel itself, and the services were very good quality. Our room and bathroom were clean, but in my opinion, it did not reflect the same quality as the rest of the hotel. Our room had a strong unpleasant odor, and it was small, dark, and in need of redecoration. I would definitely stay there again, but I would be more careful about the type and location of the room I selected.

    Carter Bryan (United States)Couple
  • 11 November 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 4 November 2008
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    While the building, location and personnel were all excellent, I would make the following suggestions:
    1. Improve the quality of the beds, linens, and pillows. They were well below average when compared to my experience in 5 star hotels (and even 3 and 4 stars...)around the world.
    2. Improve the quality and sound proofing of the doors to the rooms; they are hollow and one can hear everything in the rooms by simply walking down the corridor.
    3. The phone system is outdated: it is impossible to call room-to-room without having to contact the hotel operator.
    At these prices, even for a 5 star in Venice, one expects the best in every respect.
    Thank you.

    Bourassa Paul (Switzerland)Couple with children
  • 21 October 2008
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 20 May 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    JESUS ROA (Spain)Couple
  • 16 January 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Ricardo (Spain)Couple
  • 10 January 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Our stay at the Bauer hotel was truly wonderful, we were impressed with the impeccable professionalism of everyone
    and the beautiful decoration of the hotel, a perfectly achieved marriage of venetian sophistication and subtle modern touches.

    Marie-Claire Hainaut (Chile)Couple
  • 18 December 2007
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Jean M (Belgium)Couple
  • 18 November 2007
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    We were very impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, in particular the concierge. Many thanks.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 13 November 2007
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Excellent from all stand points

    Patrice zagame (Spain)Couple
  • 28 October 2007
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Denmark)Couple
  • 22 October 2007
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 16 October 2007
    5 / 5 Excellent

    The staff were fantastic in particular Marco who made a number of superb recommedations for restaurants and places to visit.
    Thank you for making it such a memorable stay.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple

Give us your Feedback